Budget for the deposit and the transaction costs. Separate DLD registration charges, your agreed brokerage fee and the lender's written quotation. A single percentage allowance can miss costs, particularly when a bank charges a percentage of the loan.
DLD's Property Sale Registration service lists 2% of the sale value for the seller and 2% for the buyer. Check the signed sale agreement for the parties' agreed allocation. If the buyer agrees to bear both shares, budget 4%: AED 60,000 on an AED 1.5 million purchase.
For that trustee service, DLD lists AED 4,000 plus VAT when the sale value is at least AED 500,000, or AED 2,000 plus VAT below that threshold. It also lists AED 250 for title issuance, a property-dependent map fee, and knowledge/innovation fees. Request the transaction's itemised statement; another registration channel can have different service charges.
The developer's e-NOC is among the sale-service documents. Obtain its current charge and agree who pays it. Do not rely on the old generic NOC price range in this guide. Also confirm outstanding service-charge adjustments, any existing mortgage settlement and any conveyancing costs.
Read your buyer-broker agreement before committing. For illustration, an agreed 2% commission plus 5% VAT on that service is AED 31,500 on AED 1.5 million. This example is not a statutory commission tariff or a Tahani quotation. Verify the broker's registration and the written fee terms.
DLD's mortgage-registration service lists 0.25% of the mortgage value and additional title, knowledge/innovation and service-partner charges as applicable to the route. On an AED 1.2 million loan, the percentage component is AED 3,000. Obtain a breakdown of the other applicable costs and check for overlap with the sale bill.
The DLD page does not state the AED 10,000 cap previously quoted here. Do not confuse mortgage registration with a lender's separately defined early-settlement charge. The old flat AED 290 addition is also replaced here by the current service's itemised approach.
Bank fees vary. As a named example, Emirates NBD's home-loan support page lists processing at 1.05% of the loan, including VAT, and completed-property valuation at AED 3,150 including VAT. Its Key Facts Statement distinguishes processing from early-settlement charges. On AED 1.2 million, that processing example is AED 12,600; the previous AED 2,500–5,000 estimate was not a reliable ceiling.
Ask your lender for dated fees, insurance premiums, interest terms, eligibility conditions and the valuation basis. An 80% loan in the example below is an assumption, not an approval. The mortgage guide explains the documents and comparison questions.
Assume an approved AED 1.2 million loan, the buyer paying both sale-fee shares, an agreed 2% brokerage commission plus VAT, trustee registration and the named lender fee example above. These components add as follows:
| Component / assumption | AED |
|---|---|
| Deposit: price less assumed loan | 300,000 |
| Sale registration: assumed buyer pays 4% | 60,000 |
| Agreed brokerage example: 2% plus 5% VAT | 31,500 |
| Sale trustee: 4,000 plus 5% VAT | 4,200 |
| Sale title 250 + apartment map 250 + knowledge 10 + innovation 10 | 520 |
| Mortgage registration: percentage component only | 3,000 |
| Named lender processing example: 1.05% of loan | 12,600 |
| Named lender completed-property valuation example | 3,150 |
| Listed-components subtotal, including deposit | 414,970 |
AED 414,970 is not a complete closing quotation. Add any mortgage title/service-partner and other registration charges applicable to your route, insurance, NOC costs allocated to you, service-charge adjustments, and other agreed professional or settlement costs. Confirm that no item is charged twice. A different lender, valuation, fee allocation or commission changes this calculation. Keep ongoing service charges, maintenance and loan repayments separate from the purchase budget.
For an off-plan purchase, request the developer's dated payment schedule, registration statement, escrow payment instructions and all administration charges. A developer payment plan does not establish future mortgage approval or make registration free. Confirm any advertised fee contribution in the signed offer; compare the underlying price and total cash schedule.
DLD's First-Time Home Buyer Programme says standard registration and developer/bank charges still apply unless a special offer specifies otherwise. Its listed benefits include eligible registration-fee instalments and partner offers. Do not assume either a blanket waiver or that no conditional benefit can apply.
Before signing, reconcile the sale agreement, trustee statement, developer charges, brokerage agreement and lender offer into one dated cash schedule. Browse current listings or send Tahani your property requirements to discuss the property; confirm financing and official charges with the relevant provider.
Sources checked 25 October 2026; linked primary pages above. Figures are a worked example, not an individual lender offer or complete transaction quote. Fees and programme terms can change.
Looking for property in Dubai? Tell us your specific requirements and we'll match you with live listings: speak with us →
DLD lists 2% for the seller and 2% for the buyer. Check the signed agreement for the agreed allocation. A buyer who agrees to pay both shares budgets 4% of the sale value.
The DLD mortgage-registration service checked on 25 October 2026 lists 0.25% of the mortgage value plus applicable charges. It does not state the AED 10,000 cap previously quoted in this guide.
With an assumed AED 1.2 million loan and the stated fee assumptions, listed components total AED 414,970 including the deposit. This is not a complete closing quote: applicable mortgage administration and service charges, insurance, NOC, adjustments and other agreed costs still need confirmation.
No. Emirates NBD publishes a home-loan processing example of 1.05% of the loan including VAT, equal to AED 12,600 on AED 1.2 million. Request the chosen lender's current written offer.
DLD's programme says standard registration and developer or bank charges apply unless a special offer specifies otherwise. Check eligibility and the written partner offer; there is no assumed blanket waiver.